119 visa—free countries are available to Russians – Henley & Partners

Россиянам доступно 119 безвизовых стран — Henley & Partners

If only it were easy to get to any country without a visa… And although this remains only in dreams for now, there is no reason to be sad: Russians can travel to 119 countries without applying for a visa. This became known from the latest Passport Index from Henley & Partners.

Germany, Spain, Italy, France, Singapore and Japan are in the first place in terms of the number of visa—free countries available. 194 countries out of 227 are open to them.

Also in the top five were: 

  • Finland, Sweden, South Korea (193 visa-free countries);
  • Austria, Denmark, Ireland, the Netherlands (192 countries);
  • Belgium, Great Britain, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal (191 countries);
  • Greece, Malta, Switzerland (190 countries).

The Russian passport is in 51st place — 119 countries are open to Russian citizens. The full list can be found on the official website. 

And you don’t even need a passport to these 5 destinations: you can go there using an internal Russian document. 

Cover photo: M-Production/Shutterstock.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top